Public Policy

Mission

Develops and recommends MAR policy on real estate issues and a legislative and regulatory agenda for staff and the Legislative committee to pursue and implement. The committee is composed of broker-owners or their representatives, and up to 20% active practitioners.

Chair

Valerie Brown
valbrownrealtor@gmail.com
(410) 228-9333
P.O. Box 10
Secretary, MD 21664

Vice Chair

Peg Mancuso
peg.mancuso@gmail.com
(301) 299-6000
13111 Glen Mill Rd
Rockville, MD 20850

Members

Cindy Ariosa
cindy@lnf.com
(410) 583-9400
1312 Bellona Avenue
Lutherville, MD 21093

Michael Cerrito
cerritorealty@verizon.net
(877) 423-7748
6305 Earl St
Owings, MD 20736

Leon DeLorme
deltalee@aol.com
(410) 730-3456
637 Tail Wind Lane
Crownsville, MD 21032

Gloria Farrar
gloriafarrar1@gmail.com
(301) 702-4200
7316 River Hill Rd
Oxon Hill, MD 20745

Wanda Farrar
wanda@wandafarrar.com
(301) 899-3005
5851 Allentown Rd
Camp Springs, MD 20746

Iona Harrison
ionacharrison@aol.com
(301) 780-6201
12307 Molly Berry Rd
Croom, MD 20772

Patrick Kane
patrick.kane@coldwellbanker.com
(301) 387-5303
24439 Garrett Hwy
McHenry, MD 21541

Alexander Karavasilis
alex.k@advantagerealtycompanies.com
(410) 740-1200
6021 University Blvd
Columbia/Ellicott Cit, MD 21043

Janice Kirkner
janice.kirkner@longandfoster.com
(410) 795-9600
1208 Nottingham Road
Westminster, MD 21157

Leigh Lawson
leigh@metrobayhomes.com
(410) 305-8424
1425 Odenton Road
Odenton, MD 21113

John Lesniewski
rmxjohnl@gmail.com
(301) 702-4200
14340 Old Marlboro Pike
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772

Buzz Mackintosh
buzzmac@prodigy.net
(301) 662-0155
262 West Patrick Street
Frederick, MD 21701

Renee Mankoff
renee.mankoff@longandfoster.com
(410) 730-3456
10805 Hickory Ridge Rd
Columbia, MD 21044

Hedy Nelson
hedy@hedynelson.com
(410) 544-2931
411 Riggs Avenue
Severna Park, MD 21146

Gerard Occhiuzzo
GOcchiuzzo@aol.com
(301) 439-9500
806 Highland Ridge Ave
Gaithersburg, MD 20878

Patricia Savani
patsavani@championrealty.com
(410) 224-0600
57 Boone Trail
Severna Park, MD 21146

Kevin Turner
kturner@hometownerealestate.net
(410) 326-4100
13940 H. G. Trueman Rd
Solomons, MD 20688

Charles Windsor
charleswindsor@championrealty.com
(410) 975-3200
264 Glen Gary Garth
Glen Burnie, MD 21061

Staff

William Castelli
bill.castelli@mdrealtor.org
(800) 638-6425
200 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401

Mark Feinroth
mark.feinroth@mdrealtor.org
(800) 638-6425
200 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401

Susan Mitchell
susan.mitchell@mdrealtor.org
(800) 638-6425
200 Harry S Truman Pkwy
Annapolis, MD 21401